A new hannaford.com is coming soon! To bring you this new experience, the site will be unavailable starting 7PM on 8/20 until the new site is live on 8/21. Hannaford To Go pickup will be unavailable from 6PM 8/20 through 8/21. Please direct any questions or concerns to our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-213-9040.
Hannaford homepage
0 items

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"slide","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"slide","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

You must select a store in order to view pricing information or add items to your shopping list.

2 Liter

A&w Root Beer

A&w Root Beer

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size
355 ml
Servings per Container
about 6
Amount Per Serving
Calories 170.00   
Calories from Fat 0.00
% Daily Value*
Total Fat
0.00g
0%
Saturated Fat
0.00g
0%
Trans Fat
0.00g
0%
Cholesterol
0.00mg
0%
Sodium
80.00mg
4%
Total Carbohydrate
47.00g
17%
Dietary Fiber
0.00g
0%
Sugars
46.00g
0%
Protein
0.00g
0%
Vitamin A
0%
Vitamin C
0%
Calcium
0%
Iron
0%
Vitamin D
0%
Vitamin E
0%
Vitamin K
0%
Thiamin
0%
Riboflavin
0%
Niacin
0%
Vitamin B6
0%
Folate
0%
Vitamin B12
0%
Biotin
0%
Panthothenate
0%
Phosphorus
0%
Iodine
0%
Magnesium
0%
Zinc
0%
Selenum
0%
Copper
0%
Manganese
0%
Chromium
0%
Molybdenum
0%
Chloride
0%
Potassium
0%
*Percent Daily Values are based on 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs

Ingredients

Ingredients:  CARBONATED WATER, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, CARAMEL COLOR, SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVATIVE), NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, QUILLAIA EXTRACT.
Source: DR PEPPER/SEVEN UP, INC.
Allergens and Nutritional Considerations
Added Sugars, High Fructose Corn Syrup
A&w Root Beer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Root Beer I seriously have a A&W root beer once a day, because obviously it’s that good! It’s my favorite flavor. This will probably be a staple in my house hold for as long as it’s around!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTeS LIKE HEAVEN A loveable drink that is better than any other drink I suggest this drink to all of my friends.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soda ever invented Not to sweet not to dull very flavorful better than Dr.pepper
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! It tastes great! It's the best root beer ever! And, it sure does make an amazing root beer float!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars when only driking On Tap A&W Root Beer is a high quality soda pop when served On Tap or Keg. If you get if from a can or bottle the flavor changes and its god awful. It looses the richness and frothiness some how.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE BEVERAGE I have loved A&W Root Beer since I was a child, and we always looked for your restaurants when traveling. We knew we would enjoy a great meal and this would be together with an Ice Cold Mug of A&W!! I am a diabetic now, but I love and can enjoy Diet A&W whenever I want - it is a fabulous product. Thank you for selling this refreshing, wonderful beverage - bravo A&W !!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Root beer A&W root beer is the best product in the world of soda
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rootbeer This is one of the best root beers that I have ever had. And that's saying something because I have had over 150 different root beer brands from around the U.S. A&W makes my top 10
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best soda ever the best root beer ever becase it is sweet as sugar
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hey, it pretty gud. This was some seriously good stuff would drink again.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhealthy Amount of sugar Sugar quantity is triple recommended daily allowance. Raw sugar is slightly less harmful. Its still unhealthy consumed in these quantities. Will this rating stay on this site?
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety Wish there was no caramel coloring in the Root Beer. I'm allergic to it, but I love the taste of Root Beer and would love to drink a Root Beer float again some day!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this freaking rootbeer! This rootbeer has the most amazing flavor. I love that it has that smooth vanilla taste. I drink one to two cans most days. It is seriously my favorite rootbeer. The flavor is also unique to A&W you won't get the same taste from MUG or Barqs.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD It has all the things you could want in a soda with its creamy goodness
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best soda that you can get on the market You must have the right tool to open the lid, I use a large pair of 10" pliers, as it can not be opened by hand. I am 205 Lbs. and can not open one without them, the lids are on much too tight.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it From the first time I drank it I just feel in love with it and now it's the only thing I drink. My wife gives me heck about it because she said the she heard that it's one of the worst sodas to drink and it's bad for my health. Well if it is I hope it's the very last thing that I drink before I die. I even recommend it to all my friends and now I've got some of them drinking it all the time as well.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pop ever This is my favorite pop ever no other root beer can beat A&W
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Drink known to Man The drink has a good taste for someone who doesn't like most sodas. The vanilla taste is very sweet and brings up memories from childhood. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super softdrink Make it better and go back to cane sugar or at least beet sugar. High fructose is not good for us consumers.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Always has been and still is the very finest in root beers.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just magnificent The a&w root beer with aged vanilla is just amazing!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Soda I love A&W ! It is the best for root beer floats!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A&W Just love the original over ice,i remember as a child we would go to Fl. on vac.and that was one of our special treats,going through the a&W drive.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product My Grandkids and I love this product. Love to make Root Beer freezes and just drink it straight out of the bottle.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product please do not change it. Always suggest that others try it.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love A&W. I'ts the only root beer that I like. It has its only distint taste that can't be beat.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I Love A &W rootbeer i've tried faygo dads & bargs but nothing compares to A&W!!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tasting root beer ever! A&W root beer is the best tasting ever.... sweet with just a hint of bite makes it the best.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old time flavor This brings back memories of the frosty mugs and spending time with my Dad. Wish I had some of the old Frosty mugs.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love the taste of A & W Rootbeer. Poor the Root Beer in a frosty mug there is no better taste or flavor can beat it. LOVE A & W. Please never change the recipe.
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_00078000052460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sweetbaysupermarket
loading