Hannaford homepage
0 items

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"slide","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"slide","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

You must select a store in order to view pricing information or add items to your shopping list.

16 Oz.

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Lavender Verbena Liquid Dish Soap New

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Lavender Verbena Liquid Dish Soap

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size
Servings per Container
 
Amount Per Serving
Calories
Calories from Fat
% Daily Value*
Total Fat
Saturated Fat
Trans Fat
Cholesterol
Sodium
Total Carbohydrate
Dietary Fiber
Sugars
Protein
Vitamin A
 
Vitamin C
     
Calcium
 
Iron
     
Vitamin D
 
Vitamin E
     
Vitamin K
 
Thiamin
     
Riboflavin
 
Niacin
     
Vitamin B6
 
Folate
     
Vitamin B12
 
Biotin
     
Panthothenate
 
Phosphorus
     
Iodine
 
Magnesium
     
Zinc
 
Selenum
     
Copper
 
Manganese
     
Chromium
 
Molybdenum
     
Chloride
 
Potassium
     
*Percent Daily Values are based on 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs

Ingredients

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Lavender Verbena Liquid Dish Soap is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a terrible product This product is awful - it has made all my Tupperware smell like the scent - which then makes the food Tate's like the scent - disgusting!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like old man cologne So far I have tried honeysuckle cleaner, bluebell cleaner and hand soap, and geranium lotion. All very nice. This dish soap works well, but the scent is not natural to me. Does not smell like lemon verbena, lemon, or verbena. It smells strongly of men's cologne. My husband says he likes It, but I don't care for it too much. I'm not sure why so many products come in this fragrance when many other fragrances got more and much better reviews. Why are the fragrances people love not offered in more products? I will not order anything in this scent again ever. Unfortunate that some of the best reviewed scents aren't offered in dish soap and other products. I will recommend the dish soap, just not this fragrance.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent! I am somewhat obsessed with this scent...I pretty much use this whole line of cleaning supplies...it works well and I am confused as to what some people are talking about in regards to any lingering effects ( taste,or odor)...in a household of 5 no one has had that problem...and I am VERY fussy about any odor...especially in the morning if it were trying to ruin my coffee time.. LOL
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon Verbena, eh? Tasty! Purchased this soap hoping to find a natural, environmental, effective product. It is none of those things. This soap does not rinse clean, taints all plastics it touches, and is overly perfumed. I've had to throw away several silicone utensils, plastic containers, and even whole meals because of the smell and taste(!) left on items by this soap. No amount of hot water rinsing, soaking or rewashing helped. One should not have to soak items in bleach or vinegar in hopes of removing the taint this product leaves. Imagine taking a swig of coffee and being greeted by the taste of old lady perfume. Scrambled eggs with a heavy taste of so-called lemon verbena? No thank you! Absolutely appalling. A natural product should in no way have such a heavy, lingering, chemical like scent (or taste!). I recommend this soap to no one and will never buy another Mrs. Meyer's product again. I hate to waste things, but this soap has gone in the trash, where it belongs. The reviews that state no lingering scent or taste are way off base.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Verbena Dish Soap by Mrs. Meyer's I absolutely adore this product. I purchased a glass Pyrex dish from a flea market. It wasn't the cleanest of dishes however, the price was right! I tried washing the dish with brand name grocery store liquid dish cleaners - no luck still spotty and full of baked on grease stains. I used Lemon Verbena Dish Soap by Mrs. Meyer's and low and behold... much to my excitement the dish is crystal clean. I'm hooked and a fan forever. Thank you so much for a Wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dish soap Love this dish soap. The scent is bright and fresh but unique, and it rinses clean away - no perfumey odor left on dishes. Very concentrated - a little goes a long way. It works brilliantly in my sink's pump dispenser (a couple other brands have a slimy texture and clog the pump).
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No allergies from product & good-bye dry hands! Dish washers only do so much! Hand washing still exist for many of us with many things in our kitchen. There are still things we must hand wash in our sinks. I have had dry skin my entire life and this for me is the best dish soap. Products bother me and dry me out. This dish soap smell good, doesn't give me any skin allergies and will not dry my hands out. The aloe vera and olive oil is a nice touch in the product. A little bit goes a long way with this product. No need to keep adding dish soap.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon verbena Eaxy to use pleasant smell.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Verbena Dish Soap is Awesome! Lemon Verbena Dish Soap!! I absolutely love it, the scent as well as how it cleans my dishes, counters, stove top and many other things. Wish I would have taken a chance on this product a long time ago, I have had problems with other dish soaps that made my hands peel but this one doesn't (YAY!). Happily on my third bottle.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent! Now I don't mind hand washing the items that don't go in the dishwasher! Once the hot water mixes with the Lemon Verbena, the scent wafts up and is unbelievably soothing. I just love smelling it and it does a great job on dishes, etc.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wishing came in a small pump bottle Had a soap dispenser installed in my old kitchen. Used this soap in that dispenser and appreciated the biodegradability with cleaning power, and the convenience of the pouring nozzle in refilling the dispenser. Now living in an apartment with a small sink. I miss the dispenser! I wish this soap were also available in a small pump bottle. (I was going to use a Method bottle, but it's huge and shoots a enormous amount of soap across to kitchen.) Mrs. Meyers soap is concentrated, and you only need a little, so a small pump -- pointed down, rather than out -- would be perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best I used to be a diehard fan of the infamous "Madge" product (starts with a P, ends with an e). However, any time I washed something that had eggs on it, I had to wash 3 and 4 times to get the smell out and sometimes it came back after drying. I LOVE Mrs Meyer Lemon Verbena because it works the first time. No muss, no fuss, it smells great and I only have to wash once. Just wish I could find it at more retailers locally.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Go To Product I absolutely love this product, and I think the scent is divine. It is a gentle, lovely scent which washes off of dishes easily. It is, by far, the best dish soap I've used. (Not sure why others have been having problems.) I also use it for cleaning the the sinks, tubs, and showers in my bathroom - it rinses clean and leaves a clean scent and a beautiful shine. Since I've been using Mrs Meyers (8 years now), many of my friends have followed suit. My mother switched over, too!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Verbena Dish Soap Love this dish soap! Work great, smells great and is easy on my hands and the environment. Best of all, I discovered after using it long enough to cycle through my dishcloths that they no longer had that yucky smell. A number of women I knew had the same problem. I change my dishcloth every second day & it didn't matter what you washed, soaked or boiled them in, they always smelled yucky in a while (sometimes as soon as you wet them).I had tried many different dish soaps but only this one ever worked. Its been almost 2yrs & still no smell - Hooray!! By the way I buy lots when I'm south of the border as I live in Canada.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has artificial fragrances This product contains artificial fragrances. I couldn't get the smell out of my kitchen area as well as the sponges and my hands. It is very deceptive because it is advertised as a natural product and I got samples at a health convention. I scrubbed my hands with baking soda and soaked them and they still reek of cheap perfume.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so tough on grease This prodcut has a nice lather and is better than a lot of other natural dish soaps I've tried, but forget about cleaning a caserole dish ... it just doesn't work on grease. Regardless, I still keep it around. I keep a second non-natural dish soap around for grease, but I prefer to use this when cleaning anything that isn't greasy and it's actually pretty tough on things that have been caked on for a while. I've been using it for 3 years now, especially on my water glasses, and have never found the scent to stay on dishes.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from potent! I have never had to trash dinner, but I do smell this on my hands for hours and occasionally do taste it when drinking lighter drinks like water or iced tea. I am looking forward to using a different scent, the product works amazingly well, just a little soaking gets all kinds of stuck on stuff off, but the scent is just too overpowering.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This dish soap is excellent and I'm recommending it to everyone I know! Most importantly to me it is cruelty free, but it packs a major punch when it comes to cleaning too. It works much better than other natural products I've tried and smells great. I have never had any problem with the scent not rinsing off of my dishes as other commenters have posted. I just rinse with very hot water (like I would normally rinse dishes) and they turn out great! I just washed dishes with this today and even my hands do not smell like lemon verbena after rinsing. Thank you Mrs. Meyers! I'll definitely be purchasing more of your products to use throughout my home!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE CLEANING!! MYERS MAKES U HAPPY I use Lemon Verbena on my counters, floors, sink, and appliances. If I need to soak a dish before dishwasher I just let it sit the smell is great. Then I do my windows. Next I use Lavender in the bedroom on windows everyday in morning when I make bed. Then I swithch off and on for windows in livingroom. (I have clean windows!!!) The all purpose cleaner is fantastic. I use every product you sell and every scent for change!!! Love LOve your products!!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell/taste lingers! I can't wait until our 2 bottles of dish soap are gone. The smell stays on the dishes, and unless you re-rinse everything before eating from it, you can taste it as well! Awful.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE THIS ONE! I was happy with this dish soap at first however I soon noticed that the smell and taste does not rinse off dishes!!! It is extremely disappointed because one of our Sunday breakfasts was ruined with pancakes that ended up tasting like "Lemon Verbana" :(
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I love using natural products as I have a couple of cats and a dog around--this is an amazing dishwashing liquid. You don't need to use very much of it, and it is very efficient at getting the grease off. I'm not sure what the other people are talking about...I haven't tasted this product on my dishes. You may either need to rinse more or get less porous dishes. I would highly recommend this.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good one! Bough this product when suddenly ran out of my Amway dish soap. I wanted something natural and got this! What a horrible product! Every plate and every pot and pan smells like this product forever! I just dumped my whole dinner in trash because instead of mushrooms, onions and fried rice all I could taste was lemon and verbena dish soap. Yuck!!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lingers a little too long... I adore the lavender countertop cleaner and all purpose, so when I found the lemon verbena dish detergent at the supermarket, I was anxious to try it. It does a great job on the dishes, but you CANNOT rinse the scent or taste off. Holding a dish or cup under a hot-water spray until no suds are left and it feels "squeaky" should get the rinsing job done, but this scent (and its accompanying taste) is pervasive! I'm sitting here with a nice cup of lemon-verbena tasting-and-smelling soap coffee this afternoon, so I'm not too happy. I know I'll stick with you for the household cleaning products, but I'm a little disappointed with the dish detergent.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple at My House! I'm very selective and this meets my high standards for earth-friendly cleaning products--been using it for years. I especially love the lemon verbena fragrance!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly dishes! This stuff smells soooo awesome and works even better. I hate doing dishes but this product seems to make the task just a little bit nicer!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! I am allergic to most cleaners, but Mrs. Meyer's is the BEST! Even if I don't use gloves my hands don't feel rough after washing the dishes, and they smell nice! Mrs. Meyers is also a GREAT value for what you get. I am sold! (And so is this product!)
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic on plastic containers!!! Love the counter top spray. Cleans off the grease & shines my granite beautifully! Love the dish liquid. Magic on plastic containers that had spaghetti sauce in them!! The cleaner does not leave a sticky resudue like other "green" cleaners and my hubby does not mind the scent. Worth the price for now, but hopefully prices will come down when popularity grows. Thank You!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! My wife cooks. I do the dishes. She brought the Lemon Verbena Dish Soap home one day, and I thought, "That's not my regular dish soap!" Now I love it! It's a wonderful cleaner and I really think the aromatherapy scent works wonders.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dish soap !! wish it smelled more like lemon!! you only need a little to do the job !!
Date published: 2010-12-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_00808124111030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sweetbaysupermarket
loading